2019 Summer Concerts

Is your band interested in performing on one of our 2019 Summer Concert series?

  • Groovin' on the Green: Thursdays from June 6 - August 15
  • Fourth Friday: June 28, July 26 & August 23
  • Red, White & Kaboom: Wednesday, July 3

Click here to fill out the 2019 Band Application. 


Fairfield Parks and Recreation wants to say THANK YOU to our 2018 Summer Concert presenter: State Farm, THE Pierce Brown Agency

2018 Groovin' on the Green was sponsored by AAA, AT& T, and Clemmons & Wolterman Law Firm, LLC

fhs_calendarGroovin' on the Green: Fairfield High School Bands
Thursday, May 31, Village Green Park, 6:30 PM
Food vendors: Slice Slice Baby, Flubs*
gamut_calendarGroovin' on the Green: The Gamut (80s Rock)
Opener: Chris Schram
Thursday, June 7, Village Green Park, 6:30 PM
Food vendors: Flavor Punch, Street Pops*
tery_calendarBlues & BBQ: Tery Metcalf Project
Saturday, June 9, Huffman Park, 6 PM
Food vendors: Hammann's Catering, Flubs*
jamisonroad_calendarGroovin' on the Green: Jamison Road (Country)
Opener: Mark Joshua
Thursday, June 14, Village Green Park, 6:30 PM
Food vendors: S.E.A. Cuisine, Kona Ice*
anna_calendarGroovin' on the Green: Anna & the Deeper Well (Blues/Pop)
Opener: Chandler Carter
Thursday, June 21, Village Green Park, 6:30 PM
Food vendors: Hammann's Catering, Ice Shack*
moment44_calendar4th Friday on the Green: Moment 44
Friday, June 22, Village Green Park, 7 PM
Food Trucks: Empanadas Aquí, Fabulous Funnel Cakes and More, Joe’s Mojo, streetpops
uc_calendarGroovin' on the Green: UC Community Band (Big Band/Swing)
Opener: UCCB Small Ensemble
Thursday, June 28, Village Green Park, 6:30 PM
Food vendors: The Dawghouse, The Dapper Doughnut*
brass_calendarGroovin' on the Green: Brass Tracks Band (70s Funk)
Opener: Tim Jennens
Thursday, July 12, Village Green Park, 6:30 PM
Food Vendors: S.E.A Cuisine, Kona Ice*
better_calendarBlues & BBQ: Better Together
Saturday, July 14, Huffman Park, 6 PM
Food vendors: Hammann's Catering, Fabulous Funnel Cakes & More*
dana_calendarGroovin' on the Green: Dana Louise & the Glorious Birds (Americana/Folk)
Opener: Bob Ross
Thursday, July 19, Village Green Park, 6:30 PM
Food Vendors: Flavor Punch, Flubs*
linus_calendarGroovin' on the Green: Linus Tate (Alt-Pop)
Opener: Lisa Biales
Thursday, July 26, Village Green Park, 6:30 PM
Food Vendors: Slice Slice Baby, The Dapper Doughnut*
funnies_calendar4th Friday on the Green: See You in the Funnies
Friday, July 27, Village Green Park, 7 PM
Food Trucks: Piggin N Grinnin BBQ, The Dawghouse, The Dapper Doughnut, Joe’s Mojo
klaber_calendarGroovin; on the Green: The Klaberheads (German/Parody)
Opener: Mark Becknell
Thursday, August 2, Village Green Park, 6:30 PM
Food Vendors: The Dawghouse, streetpops*
mccartney_calendarGroovin' on the Green: The McCartney Project (Paul McCartney Tribute)
Opener: Peter Conrad
Thursday, August 9, Village Green Park, 6:30 PM
Food Vendors: S.E.A Cuisine, Flubs*
chandler_calendarBlues & BBQ: Chandler Carter
Saturday, August 11, Huffman Park, 6 PM
Food vendors: Hammann's Catering, Kona Ice*
saffire_calendarGroovin' on the Green: Saffire Express (All-Time Hits)
Sponsored by Fairfield Community Foundation
Opener: Katie Pritchard
Thursday, August 16, Village Green Park, 6:30 PM
Food Vendors: Piggin & Grinnin BBQ, Kona Ice*
yolanda_calendarGroovin' on the Green: Live Your Dream, feat. Yolanda (R&B/Pop)
Opener: Matt Waters
Thursday, August 23, Village Green Park, 6:30 PM
Food Vendors: Slice Slice Baby, Flubs*
adelee2_calendar4th Friday on the Green: Adelee & Gentry
Friday, August 24, Village Green Park, 7 PM
Food Trucks: Just Jerks, Fabulous Funnel Cakes and More, Baking Diva Cupcakes, Joe’s Mojo
moment44_calendar4th Friday on the 5th Friday: Moment 44
Friday, August 31 (rescheduled from June 22), Village Green Park, 7 PM
Vendors: Municipal Brew Works, Swine City Brewing, Just Jerks, Baking Diva Cupcakes
thunder_calendarGroovin' on the Green: Thunderbay (Classic Rock)
Opener: Larry Stokes
Thursday, August 30, Village Green Park, 6:30 PM
Food Vendors: The Dawghouse, The Dapper Doughnut*
jayjesse_calendarGroovin' on the Green: Jay Jesse Johnson Band (Blues/Rock)
Opener: Jeremy Francis
Thursday, September 6, Village Green Park, 6:30 PM
Food Vendors: Piggin & Grinnin BBQ, Flubs*
carrot_calendarBlues & BBQ: Wild Carrot
Saturday, September 8, Huffman Park, 6 PM
Food vendors: Hammann's Catering, The Ice Shack*
anna_calendarGroovin' on the Green: Anna & the Deeper Well (Blues/Pop)
Opener: Chandler Carter
Thursday, September 13*, Village Green Park, 6:30 PM
Food vendors: TBD
*Rescheduled from June 21 due to weather

*Food vendors subject to change